Awards and Prizes

Awards and Prizes

A number of awards are presented to club runners at our end of year Christmas party.  Some have changed over the years; here are the most recent along with a few from previous years:


Ralph Martin Award: Daniela Petrianni

Ladies’ Championship Winner: Jan Hazirci

Men’s Championship Winner: Ilia Loubenski

Gary Collins Championship Men’s Winner: Ilia Loubenski

Gary Collins Championship Ladies’ Winner: Rita Moran

Most Improved Male Runner: Dom Wilde

Most Improved Female Runner: Helen Gill

Distance No Object: Hannah Nice

ERC Marathon Training Buddy: John Nethaway and Becky Tanner

ERC Comeback King: Ken Stewart

ERC Comeback Queen: Lorraine Pichelski

I’m a Ware winner baby: Chloe Thomas and Peter Cole



Ralph Martin Award: ERC Members

Club Championship Female Winner: Ai Seng Paul
Club Championship Male Winner: Ilia Loubenski

Ladies’ Gary Collins Championship Winner: Ai Seng Paul
Men’s Gary Collins Championship Winner: Ilia Loubenski

Most Improved Male Runner: Gareth Jones
Most Improved Female Runner: Hannah Pert Nice

Round and Round We Go: Mike and Tonya Babb

Lockdown Leap of Faith: Alex Bartrope

My Precious: George the cat

Marie Kondo Trophy - Organising at its best: James Gill

Social media Guru: JohnTudor

For the Love of Running: Claire Catmull and Helen Gill


Ralph Martin Award: James Gill

Club Championship Female Winner: Katie Moey
Club Championship Male Winner: James Gill

Men’s Town Park Championship Winner: Ilia Loubenski
Ladies’ Town Park Championship Winner: Jan Hazirci

Most Improved Male Runner: Andy Malleson
Most Improved Female Runner: Katie Moey

PB Queen: Ai Seng Paul
PB King: Mark Betts

I’ll Enter It: Maria Zota

World Marathon Majors: Stacey Wilson

Sheer Perseverance Award: Matthew Foley

Club Ambassador Award: Daniela




Ralph Martin Award: Ilia Loubenski

Club Championship Female Winner: Ai-Seng Paul
Club Championship Male Winner: Ilia Loubenski

GCTP Championship Female Winner: Jan Hazirci
GCTP Championship Male Winner: Ilia Loubenski

Most Improved Female: Catherine Turley
Most Improved Male: Andrew Florides

Female PBs: Ai-Seng Paul
Male PBs: James Gill
Male PBs: Austen Slattery

Special Achievements Award: Shaolin Loke

World Marathon Majors: Ken Stewart



Ralph Martin Award – Ken Stewart

Club Champions – Jan Hazirci and Ilia Loubenski

Town Park Championship Winners – Jan Hazirci and Ilia Loubenski

Most Improved Runner – Jan Hazirci and Gary Robinson

All the PBs – Ken Stewart

Most Extreme Run – Michael Orr

Everything Is Possible – Ai Seng Paul

Most Inspired Runner – Miranda Padley

Social Coordinator – Carol Marlow

Style Coordinator – Chris Demetriou

Race Coordinator – Lorraine Pichelsky

Run Ambassador – Jan Hazirci and Susie Dutoit

Best Running Buddy – John Tudor




Ralph Martin Award – Pichelski Family and Naresh Trivedi

Club Champions – Aggie Minas and Michael Orr

Town Park Championship Winners -Pauline Edmunds and Alin Dobre

Most Improved Runner – Jane Fitton and Ken Stewart

Back to Back – Austen Slattery

Green Man Ultra – Chris Demetriou

Ironman Austria – Victoria Lovelock

ParkRun Ambassador – Devkee Trivedi, Katie Shewring, Michael Orr and Derek Weedon

London to Brighton 100km – Tracey Ruane and Terry Norris

PB Champion – Ilia Loubenski

Volunteer Coordinator – Rick Oliver

Track Coordinator – Simon Harrison

Style Coordinator – Hannah Kelly




Ralph Martin Award: Naresh Trivedi and Vasso Vassiliou
Most Improved Male Runner: Michael Orr
Most Improved Female Runner: Carol Marlow
Town Park Championship Winner (Male): Mon Lyall and Ilia Loubenski
Town Park Championship Winner (Female): Pauline Edmunds
Club Champion (Male): Vasso Vassiliou
Club Champion (Female): Sylwia Tokarska






Ralph Martin Award: Aggie Minas
Most Improved Male Runner: Derek Weedon
Most Improved Female Runner: Sylwia Tokarska
Town Park Championship Winner (Male): Mon Lyall
Town Park Championship Winner (Female): Pauline Edmunds
Club Champion (Male): Naresh Trivedi
Club Champion (Female): Susie Dutoit
Special Awards: Terry Norris and Avtar Singh





Ralph Martin Award: Marc Bibaud
Most Improved Male Runner: Paul Basham
Most Improved Female Runner: Michelle Cullingford
Town Park Championship Winner (Male): Mon Lyall
Town Park Championship Winner (Female): Pauline Edmunds
Club Champion (Male): Marc Bibaud
Club Champion (Female): Victoria Lovelock
Club Ambassador Awards: Marilyn Manze and Ken Stewart




Ralph Martin Award: Lorraine Pichelski
Male Runner of the Year: Vasso Vassiliou
Female Runner of the Year: Lorraine Pichelski
Town Park Championship Winner (Male): Peter Joyce
Town Park Championship Winner (Female): Lorraine Pichelski
Club Champion (Male): Rajiv Ratan
Club Champion (Female): Pauline Edmunds


Ralph Martin Award: Rajiv Ratan
Most Improved Male Runner: Avtar Singh
Most Improved Female Runner: Val Hahn
Club Handicap Winner (Male): Ray Clarabut
Club Handicap Winner (Female): Pauline Edmunds
Note there was no Club Championship in 2011.


Ralph Martin Award: Deborah Skapoulis
Most Improved Male Runner: Frank Robinson
Most Improved Female Runner: Pauline Edmunds
Club Championship Winner (Male): Malcolm Hart
Club Championship Winner (Female): Lorraine Pichelski


Ralph Martin Award: Tim Williams
Most Improved Runner: Victoria Lovelock
Club Handicap Winner: Julie Adams
Club Championship Winner (Male): Chris Thompson
Club Championship Winner (Female): Louisa Brana